Welcome

For several months now I’ve been thinking about my thesis, planning for it, researching it, dreaming of it, talking about it and sort of dreading it. But the months have slipped away and here it is September and way past time for me to get started.

As the about page details, this is the blog that will chronicle the progress of my thesis, which is an examination of the current state of Florida’s death row system. I’ll be posting here about my travels throughout Florida, the people I interview and what I learn over the next few months. I’ll also be posting any relevant articles I come across, as well as questions I’m mulling over. I’d like the site to turn into a sort of informational hub for all things related to Florida’s death row, until I can construct a more advanced and permanent site. So I’ll be posting a lot and sharing a lot of information, but with any luck, you’ll find at least some of it interesting and thought-provoking.

In regards to where the project stands now, I’ve got one video that is entirely filmed, but still needs to be edited. I have some ideas of what the next few videos will be and where to start, so I have to get moving on those. I’m also trying to gain access to a death row inmate in Florida, but only time will tell if that is something that is likely to happen or not. In the meantime, I’m making lots of phone calls, writing lots of lists and doing a lot of reading to try and wrap my brain around everything that needs to be done. Wish me luck!

-Megan

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

